Everybody’s Fool

Everybody's FoolEverybody’s Fool by Richard Russo

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book (as I have all of Richard Russo’s books). Mr. Russo does such a great job of developing his characters and reading one of his books makes you feel like you are in the room with them.

I am typically a very fast reader. I could have easily read this book in just a few long reading sessions. However, I found myself savoring this one. I only read a few pages a day.

If you are a Richard Russo fan, I suggest listening to some of his interviews. I had the pleasure of hearing him speak at a local library and I listened to an interview with him when this book was released. Hearing him describe his approach to writing and developing his characters makes reading his books and even great pleasure.

This book is a must read for any fans of Richard Russo’s previous works and anyone who enjoys a character driven novel!

View all my reviews

Everybody’s Fool

Leave a Reply

