Ann Likes Red. A Classic?

This was my favorite book as a girl in the 60s. I have for a few years tried to find copies of it with no luck. Today I happened to search on Amazon once more for this title and found it is in print again! I can’t wait to get my copy and read it once more. Ann likes red. Red red red.

This book certainly doesn’t fit into the class of classics for young girls like Anne of Green Gables or A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. It doesn’t have the popularity of children’s books like Good Night Moon, Charlotte’s Web or Peter Rabbit. But I adored this book as a young girl. I read it over and over and over. I can’t wait to get my copy and read it again!

Ann Likes Red. A Classic?

Leave a Reply

